About Us

Waterford Civic Trust is a voluntary organisation whose pursuit is the enrichment, preservation, protection, promotion and improvement of our heritage in Waterford. We have taken as our mission statement ‘Supporting Waterford’s Rich and Diverse Heritage’.

We have undertaken a number of projects since our foundation, the most significant being the restoration of the Beach Tower. We are also responsible for the blue plaques that commemorate great persons and achievements in Waterford.

You may find out more about the work we have done and our plans by looking at the Projects section.

Our Mission

Pursuing Our Mission

We are keen as Waterford Civic Trust to pursue our mission on heritage with your help and support.

We welcome your views and engagement, so please contact us, volunteer or become a member. The enrichment and promotion of our heritage will benefit us all. We can already witness the great work that has been done in the Viking Triangle, our Museums, as well as the work in St. John’s Priory and on the City Walls.

Structure of the Trust

The management of the trust is overseen by an executive board who are elected annually by the members at the A.G.M. The executive meets on a monthly basis and is led by the chairman. Directors receive no remuneration.

Directors of the Trust
Eugene Broderick  (Chairman)
Jarlath Fallon  (Treasurer)

Donal Brazil
Márie Henry
Niall Griffin
Brendan Grogan
Ann Cusack

Eugene Broderick
Rupert Maddock
Emer Powell
Mary O’Halloran

Privacy Policy     Cookie Policy
Copyright Waterford Civic Trust 2022